A Game for All

Official site of the HKRU, Governing body of Rugby Union in Hong Kong

Kings of Sevens

No ALT tag specified

The Hong Kong Rugby Football Union launches the first annual domestic rugby sevens series in its 60-year history. The new series, which is also known as the "Thomas Pink Kings of Sevens Series" ,will feature three tournaments in the 2013-2014 season at Hong Kong Scottish Day, DeA Tigers Sevens and Hong Kong Cricket Club Country of Origin.

It will be contested at Men's and Women's Premiership level as well as Championship level and 8 Men's and 6 Women's Premiership teams will contest the Thomas Pink "Kings of Sevens" and "Queens of Sevens" title. Each Club will field a squad of 12 players with each squad required to include seven Hong Kong eligible players.

Thomas Pink Kings of Sevens Series

1) Hong Kong Scottish Day

The first leg kicked off on Saturday, 24 Aug 2013, at King's Park. OneWorks Valley RFC became the first stage winner and South China Athletic Association Causeway Bay RFC took home the double, winning the Premiership Women's and Championship finals.

2) DeA Tigers Sevens

Second round of tournament took place on Saturday, 7 Sep 2013, at King's Park.NewEdge Hong Kong Football Club claimed the second crown of the Series at DeA 7s. Once again, South China Athletic Association Causeway Bay won the Women's competition.

3) Hong Kong Cricket Club Country of Origin

Last tournament will be held on Saturday, 15 Mar 2014, at King's Park.

Thomas Pink Kings of Sevens Series Standings (after the DeA 7s):

Premierhsip Kings Pts
Valley 10
Kowloon 8
HK Scottish 6
DeA 2
Tin Shui Wai 0
Presidents VII 0

© 2015 Content & Statistics - Hong Kong RFU Privacy & Cookies delivered by Sotic powered by OpenText WSM