28th Jun 2024

Hong Kong China have confirmed a 32-player squad for the upcoming Men's XVs tour to South America. The team will travel to Chile, Paraguay and Brazil for Test Matches on the back of their historic Asia Rugby Men's Championship win.

Tour matches are scheduled for Saturday afternoon/ evening local time, which means kick-off times will be in the early hours of Sunday morning in Hong Kong. Broadcast details for each match are still being finalised and will be updated here once confirmed.


Chile vs Hong Kong China
Estadio Fiscal de Talca
Saturday 6 July (KO 15:00 local time / KO 03:00 HKT on Sunday 7 July)

Paraguay vs Hong Kong China
Estadio Heroes de Curupayty
Saturday 13 July (KO 20:00 local time / KO 08:00 HKT on Sunday 14 July) 

Brazil vs Hong Kong China
Estadio Nicolau Alayon
Saturday 21 July (KO 15:30 local time TBD / KO 02:30 HKT on Sunday 22 July TBD)

Team Management

Charles CHEUNG (Team Manager) 

Andrew DOUGLAS (Head Coach)

Lewis EVANS (Coach)

Logan ASPLIN (Coach)

Marno MEYER (Coach)

Peter NUGENT (S&C Coach)

Andy YUEN (Analyst)

Henry ELLIOTT (Physiotherapist)

Tomas GALDAMES YARA (Physiotherapist)


Player (Club)

1.             Faizal SOLOMONA PENESA (HK Scottish)

2.             Zacceus CINNAMOND (HKU Sandy Bay)

3.             Rory CINNAMOND (HKU Sandy Bay)

4.             James HOLMES (Kowloon)

5.             Ben HIGGINS (Randwick)

6.             Mikkel CHRISTENSEN (HK Scottish)

7.             Alexander POST (Richmond)

8.             Calum Scott (RAMS)

9.             Patrick JENKINSON (Hong Kong Football Club)

10.          Callum McCULLOUGH (Hong Kong Football Club)

11.          Kyle SULLIVAN (USRC Tigers)

12.          Jamie PINCOTT (HK Scottish)

13.          Pierce MACKINLAY-WEST (Hong Kong Football Club)           

14.          Tyler McNUTT (Hong Kong Football Club)

15.          James SAWYER (Kowloon)

16.          Joshua HRSTICH © (Hong Kong Football Club)

17.          Luke VAN DER SMIT (Valley)

18.          Pat Joe LAIDLER (Harry) (HKU Sandy Bay)

19.          Bryn PHILLIPS (Kowloon)

20.          Jack COMBES (USRC Tigers)

21.          Nathan DE THIERRY (Hunter Wildfires)

22.          Gregor McNEISH (VPC Andorra)

23.          Matteo AVITABILE (Hong Kong Football Club)

24.          Murray BRECHIN (Hong Kong Football Club)

25.          Thomas Hill (Hong Kong Football Club)

26.          Ben AXTEN-BURRETT (Hong Kong Football Club)

27.          Jack ABBOTT (Hong Kong Football Club)

28.          Sebastian BRIEN (HKU Sandy Bay)

29.          Harry SAYERS (Valley)

30.          Charles HIGSON-SMITH (Hong Kong Football Club)

31.          Matthew WORLEY (Bedford Blues)

32.          Paul ALTIER (SOC Rugby)