2018 Asia Rugby Sevens Series

2018 Asia Rugby Sevens Series

The Asia Rugby Sevens Series is an annual series of Asia's continental sevens tournament featuring national sevens teams. Hong Kong is the first of three legs on this season’s circuit, (the others are South Korea and Sri Lanka). The top two teams at the conclusion of the series will qualify for the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series qualifier, played as part of next April’s Cathay Pacific/HSBC Hong Kong Sevens 2019.

Event Information
Round 1 - Hong Kong 
Date : (Friday)14th & (Saturday)15th September, 2018
Time : 12.30-18.30 (Day1), 10.00-19.00 (Day 2)
Venue : Hong Kong Football Club (FREE ENTRY)

Participating teams : 
(Men) Japan, Sri Lanka, China, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, Korea, Philippines, Malaysia
(Women) Japan, Hong Kong, Thailand, Korea, China, Kazakhstan, Sri Lanka, Singapore

Round 2 - Korea
Date : (Saturday)29th & (Sunday)30th September, 2018
Venue : Incheon Namdong Asiad Rugby Field

Round 3 - Sri Lanka
Date : (Saturday)13th & (Sunday)14th October, 2018
Venue : Racecourse Stadium, Colombo


Download Schedule