Bridging Divides with EY

「Bridging Divides with EY」計劃以學校出發、利用欖球作為媒體以幫助消弭社會挑戰。

有賴國際非政府組織PeacePlayers International及安永(EY)的全力支持,香港欖球總會社區基金推行的「Bridging Divides with EY」計劃,旨於促進國內及小數族裔、以及中港青少年互相了解並建立友誼。


緊隨暑期推行的先行計劃,以下六間院校將於2018年9月至2019年4月參與計劃::

官立嘉道理爵士中學

佛教筏可紀念中學

港青基信書院

喇沙書院

港青基信書院, 以及

深圳松崗實驗學校

 


合作學校選擇取決於其學校分級及國際學生的比例,尤其是非華裔學生。採取策略配對學校的方法讓學生有機會接觸到來自不同文化、種族及宗教背景的學生。透過活動,我們期望參與的同學們可以學習新事物、挑戰刻板印象的觀念,提升接納他人意見及信念的能力。

值得一提,本年度,深圳松崗實驗學校加入計劃,令人非常期待。這是第一次同學們將「衝出香港」跨境到深圳,透過活動,為香港與內地學生建立溝通橋樑。深圳松崗實驗學校是我們其中一所非常熱心投入的欖球學校,過往亦曾到訪香港、參與香港本地學界賽事及交換生計劃。該學校非常適合實行「Bridging Divides with EY」企劃,促進兩地學生建立友誼。

隨著中國、香港及澳門政府致力促進大灣區內各地的經濟和社會融合的大趨勢,我們確信運動對實現該目標具正面作用,為大灣區內一帶的年輕人建立友誼及相互了解,我們期待計劃在第一個試行年的成果,並展望未來。

SUBSCRIBE TO

OUR NEWSLETTER

Bridging Divides with EY

‘Bridging Divides with EY’; a community, school-based initiative using rugby as a medium to help address challenges in society.

 

With support from international NGO PeacePlayers International and backing from EY, the HKRUCF have developed a programme focused on building understanding and friendship between youngsters from Chinese and ethnic minority backgrounds, and between Hong Kong and Mainland youth.

Following the pilot scheme over the Summer, the programme will take place in six schools between September 2018 and April 2019.

These schools include the following;

Sir Ellis Kadoorie Secondary School

Buddhist Fat Ho Memorial College

Ng Yuk Secondary School

La Salle College

YMCA of Hong Kong Christian College, and

Songgang Experimental School

 


The schools were selected based on their band and percentage of international students, especially non-ethnic Chinese students. Strategic twinning of these schools creates opportunities for students to interact outside of their day-to-day social circles, giving them a chance to meet and interact with students with different cultural, ethnic and religious backgrounds. We hope to provide a platform for participants to learn new things, challenge stereotypes and improve their ability to understand and accept others’ views and beliefs.

 

In particular, we are most excited to integrate Songgang Experimental School into the programme, the first time we are heading ‘across the border’ to Shenzhen, looking to ‘bridge the divide’ between Hong Kong and mainland students. The Songgang Experimental School is one of our most dedicated rugby schools, resulting in numerous tours to Hong Kong and participation in HKRU local school competitions and exchange programmes. This school is the perfect fit for Bridging Divides with EY, aiming to strengthen the camaraderie between pupils on either side of the border.

 

With the governments of China, Hong Kong and Macau pledging their commitment to the promotion of economic and social integration within the Greater Bay Area, we strongly believe that sport can play a positive part in realizing this objective, by building friendship and understanding amongst young people in all cities. We look forward to nurturing and developing this programme throughout this first pilot year and beyond.

SUBSCRIBE TO

OUR NEWSLETTER