女子欖球

女子欖球

由4歲開始,女童已可參加全港18個小型欖球會其中之一。她們在球會中將在安全、有趣和有組織的環境下接觸欖球,並引導她們透過分齡的訓練參與改良版非撞式欖球,直至到9歲以下組別她們便開始參與接觸式欖球。

初階球隊採用男女混合隊模式,但由10歲以下組別開始,女童可選擇在小型欖球節參加女子組賽事。到12歲時,女童便能晉級到青少年女子欖球分齡賽,當中分為14歲以下、16歲以下和19歲以下組別。球季由9月開始到翌年4月,比賽分為十五人欖球、十人欖球和七人欖球制。七人欖球賽方面,聯賽較有規模和更多學校參與。

全女子欖球日

全女子欖球日(All Girls Tournament)是香港女子欖球運動的盛事,超過700名、由6歲以下至19歲以下組別的女生參與賽事。比賽見證眾多球員、家長、球會、學校以及廣泛的欖球社區等對於香港女子欖球發展的貢獻。

SUBSCRIBE TO

OUR NEWSLETTER

Girls

Girls

At the age of 4, girls can join one of Hong Kong's 18 mini rugby clubs. Here they will be introduced to the sport in a safe, fun and structured environment which takes them through an age grade pathway from modified touch rugby to the contact form of the game by the time they reach the U9 level. Initially boys and girls play in mixed teams, but from the U10 age group, there is the option to play in an all-girls team at the Mini Rugby Festivals.

Upon reaching the age of 12, the girls graduate to junior rugby, which is divided into U14, U16 and U19. The season lasts from September to April and games are played in 15-a-side, 10-a-side and 7-a-side formats. There is also an active school scene with teams that play 7-a-side games in a structured league format.

All Girls Tournament

The highlight of Girls Rugby in Hong Kong would be the All Girls Tournament, with over 700 girls between the ages of U6 all the way to U19 participating in the tournament. The tournament is testament to the commitment of players, parents, clubs, schools and the wider rugby community, and significantly aids in the growing development of the girl’s game in Hong Kong.

SUBSCRIBE TO

OUR NEWSLETTER